About Us


Nate Larson – Department Chair – nlarson@mica.edu

Regina DeLuise – rdeluise@mica.edu

Lynn Silverman – lsilverman@mica.edu

Alexander HeilnerOn Sabbatical until August 2019 – aheilner@mica.edu

Jay Gould On Sabbatical until August 2019 –  jgould02@mica.edu

Colette Veasey-Cullors – Associate Dean for Design and Media – cveaseycullors@mica.edu



Kottie Gaydos – kgaydos@mica.edu

Penny Forester – pforester@mica.edu

Chan Chao

Antonio McAfee

Caryn Martin

Benjamin Tankersley

Paolo Morales 



Jefferson Steele – Department Manager – jsteele02@mica.edu

Sara Hill – Assistant Manager – shill@mica.edu

Heather Braxton  – Assistant – hbraxton@mica.edu

Emma Mattson – Assistant – emattson@mica.edu

Rachel Guardiola – Assistant



Jack Wilgus – Professor Emeritus

Laurie Snyder  – Professor Emeritus

H. Thomas Baird – Professor Emeritus



The MICA Photography Handbook (Undergrad Edition) -The Handbook gives general information about the department, its policies, procedures, facilities, etc. It is a great place to start in finding out what the department has to offer.

The MICA Campus Safety Handbook – Here is a good place to double check what to do in an emergency, as well as a number of good old fashion common sense ideas for living in the city. Take a look and always  practice safety!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: